Follow

How user privileges (permissions) are created in FineCut

A new user in FineCut is automatically set up with "View Media in Apps" privilege. 

Do not make changes to user privileges in the User Management/Profile area. 

It is FineCut best practice to add the user to a group so the user inherits his or her privileges from the group permissions for a folder or content. 

 

Adding a New User

Adding a User to an existing group 

 

Add a new group for the user

 

Check what content this user can access

 

Adding a user to a content or folder level User Access Permissions

When you add users to content and folders outside of a group, the system changes the user's profile privileges but you don't have to worry about this or make changes to this tab. 

When in doubt, you can always check the "What content does this user have access to" link to verify the user's permissions. 

Link to video (in FineCut SOP Dropbox) illustrating what happens to a user's permissions when you add them as an individual on a folder or content level, outside of group membership 

Related:

Understanding Folder Inheritance

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk